This is a helpful feature which allows you as the administrator to create the event before making it live. This article covers which status to use and when necessary.
- Click 'Add Course' on the right side of the screen.
- Select the Status of the event:
- Hidden: only you can see the event, this will not be published online and users will not be able to view or book onto the event. This is useful when making any amendments to the events defaults.
- Public: the event has been published and is visible on your site. Users will be able to view and book onto the event.
- Direct Link Only: users will not be able to view the event online. You can create the event and then send the link to the event to specific users. This option allows you to keep the event private and offer to individuals rather than making the event open to everyone.
- Archived: once the event is complete then you can amend the status of the event to archived.