Once you have published a tournament it will show on the tournament search. The tournament director is unable to edit the tournament status from Serve Tennis. Only the section/district staff will be able to cancel and hide the tournament.
If you need to cancel or postpone, then please contact the Section/District staff for assistance. When contacting Section or District staff please include: Name of Tournament, Date of Tournament, Name of TD and the action you wish to complete, i.e. cancel/postpone/hide/delete.
|Available Options||Description of Option|
|Cancel or Postpone Tournament||the tournament will still show in the search but registrations will be closed. The title will stated 'cancelled' or 'postponed' (You can request the wording)|
|Hide Tournament||this will remove the tournament from the tournament search but you will be able to view this in Serve Tennis and unhide when you wish.|
|Delete Tournament||A tournament can be deleted, this is done by Serve Control customer care team. You will lose all data of the tournament and it will not be retrieved at a later date. This is helpful when you have created the tournament in error.|
Note: You will be able to view and email the participants that have registered for the event to inform them if you cancel a tournament. This article provides information on how to email the players: Player Communication
For refunds: If you have to cancel the tournament after player selection has been finalized, please follow this guide to refund players: Refunds for Tournaments.
Note: if the tournament is canceled before player selection is finalized no payments or charges will be made to the player, therefor no refund will be needed.