Your members will have the option to 'opt in' to any consents that you have put in place.
Users can update their preferences at a later date.
Once logged into their account, if they select the account icon in the top right corner, a drop down list will appear:
If they then select 'Profile' they will have the option to 'Edit Profile'
'Your details' and 'Privacy and consents' tabs will appear:
Within the 'Your privacy and consents' tab the facilities consents will be listed so users can opt in if they wish to do so.
They will also have the option to unsubscribe or resubscribe to the facilities email communications.